STATE TRANSPORTATION BOARD MEETING SPECIAL TELEPHONIC ONLY MEETING 9:00am, January 11, 2022

Call to Order

Board Chairman Stratton called the State Transportation Board Special Telephonic Only Meeting to order at 11:30 a.m.

Pledge

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Floyd Roehrich, Jr.

Roll Call by Sherry Garcia

A quorum of the State Transportation Board was present. In attendance (via telephone): Chairman Stratton, Vice Chairman Thompson, Board Member Maxwell, Board Member Daniels, Board Member Knight. (Absent): Board Member Meck, Board Member Searle. There were approximately 10 members of the public in the audience.

Opening Remarks

Chairman Stratton reminded members of the public, to keep their computer or phone muted during the meeting, unless called to speak during the Call to Audience.

Title VI of the Civil Rights Act

Floyd Roehrich, Jr., read the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended. Floyd, also reminded individuals to fill out survey cards, with link shown on the agenda.

Call to the Audience

An opportunity was provided to members of the public to address the State Transportation Board. Members of the public were requested not to exceed a three minute time period for their comments.

STATE TRANSPORTATION BOARD SPECIAL TELEPHONIC ONLY BOARD MEETING MINUTES 11:30am-11:39am Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Board members present – via telephone

- 1) Steve Stratton, Chairman
- 2) Jesse Thompson, Vice Chairman
- 3) Gary Knight, Board Member
- 4) Ted Maxell, Board Member
- 5) Jenn Daniels, Board Member

Board Members not present

- 6) Jackie Meck, Board Member
- 7) Richard Searle, Board Member

Meeting was called to order at 11:30 a.m. There were approximately 11 attendees on-line.

Chairman Steve Stratton - Call this Board Meeting

Floyd Roehrich, Jr. – Pledge of Allegiance

Sherry Garcia – Roll Call

Floyd Roehrich, Jr. - Title VI

Chairman Steve Stratton - Opening Remarks

Call to the Audience (None)

Item 1: Transportation Board Organization – Board Chairperson and Vice Chairperson

Designation for 2022

Motioned by Board Member – Board Member Ted Maxwell

Seconded by Board Member – Board Member Jenn Daniels

The board approved unanimously Jesse Thompson as the 2022 Board Chairperson and Gary Knight as the 2022 Vice Chairperson

Motion to Adjourn the Board Meeting

Motioned by Board Member – Steve Stratton

Seconded by Vice Chairman – Gary Knight

The board approved unanimously

Meeting adjourned at 11:39 am

Telephonic Only meeting.		
Meeting adjourned at 11:39 a.m. PST.		
	Not Available for Signature	
	Steven Stratton, Chairman	
	State Transportation Board	

Chairman Steven Stratton moved to adjourn the January 11, 2022, State Transportation Board Special

Not Available for Signature

John S. Halikowski, Director

Arizona Department of Transportation

Adjournment